Skip to content

UPA-BUA Union Professionnelle d'Architectes
Beroepsunie Van Architecten

Van Hove Award 2019

On October 19, 2019, the jury of the Van Hove Prize met at the headquarters of the UPA-BUA. It was composed of 9 members:

  • Catherine Titeux, architect and dr. in history of art, teacher at ENSAM (Montpellier)
  • Didier Holemans, Architect Engineer, President of UPA / BUA
  • Sven Grooten, architect and urban planner (B-architecten), international career, invited as President of the Jury and speaker
  • Chantal Dassonville, architect, Deputy General Director at the Ministery of the  Federation Wallonie-Bruxelles
  • Marie-Madeleine Mennens, architect, member of UPA / BUA
  • Nico Steinmetz, architect at G.-D. from Luxembourg
  • Pierre Van Assche, architect and urban planner, member of the UPA / BUA, in charge of the PVH
  • Thierry Lamy, architect, member of UPA / BUA
  • Giulia Marverti, architect, member UPA-J.

The jury has reached a verdict!

The Proclamation took place on November 20th 2019.